Excellence In Government Awards Program

Excellence in Government Awards Program
“America At Its Best”

Since 1985, Public Service Recognition Week has been celebrated the first Monday through Sunday in May.  The St. Louis FEB sets aside time to honor and recognize the outstanding efforts of our federal employees and military personnel at the annual Excellence in Government Awards Program.

2022 Excellence in Government Awards Program

The 2021 event was cancelled due to COVID conditions. Awards were announced in May. Winners were given the opportunity to receive their awards at the St. Louis Arch, Scott Air Force Base, or at an agency gathering. Pictures are coming soon!

St. Louis FEB 2022 Excellence in Government Award Winners

Kristine Spires

Administrative (Individual) Award

US Transportation Command 

NPRC Customer Service

Administrative (Team) Award

National Archives and Records Administration


Veronica Phillips

Clerical Award

National Archives and Records Administration


Kelly E. Molkenbur

Public Safety & Security (Individual) Award

National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency


Police Canine Unit

Public Safety & Security (Team) Award

National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency 


Kevin Reszka

Leadership Award

US Transportation Command 


Katherine Johns

Professional (Individual) Award

Defense Contract Management Agency 


GSA STL East Field Office

Professional (Team) Award

General Services Administration


Jennifer Bruns

Supervisory Award

DISA Global Field Command 


Bruce Travis

Technical (Individual) Award

Maneuver Support Center of Excellence


SDDC Rail Operations/ USTRANSCOM Enterprise Data Sciences

Technical (Team) Award

Military Surface Deployment Distribution Command/US Transportation Command


Hurricane Ida Blue Roof Team

Trades & Craft Award

United States Army Corps of Engineers, St. Louis District


STL Regional Office Public Contact Team

Community Service Award

Department of Veterans Affairs St. Louis Regional Office


Project Inclusion Working Group

Diversity & Inclusion Award

United States Army Corps of Engineers, St. Louis District


Scott Wolf & Jonathan Bradshaw

CFC Campaign Coordinator Award

National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency


Photos of Award Winners in Previous Years

2019 EIG Award Photos
2018 EIG Award Photos
2017 EIG Award Photos